200591.jpg

Lage, Umgebung und Verkehrsanbindung

010024.jpg

Die drei Great-Escape-Villen wurden an einem steilen Hang etwas außerhalb des Dorfes Maroulas errichtet und im Herbst 2008 fertig gestellt. Die Umgebung ist sehr friedlich und weist viele Olivenhaine und Obstbaumplantagen auf.

Geht man die im Herbst 2009 neu asphaltierte Straße weiter hinauf, kommt man nach 150 m bereits zu den ersten Häusern des alten Dorfkerns.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Maroulas ist ein malerisches mittelalterliches Dorf an einem Hang oberhalb der Bucht von Rethymnon. Im Dorfzentrum gibt es ein Kafenion, einen Kräuterladen und die Taverna von Papas Nikos, dem Dorfpriester.

4 km unterhalb von Maroulas liegen die Hotel-Vororte Platanias und Adelianos Kampos mit ihren Stränden, Wassersportangeboten, Supermärkten, Geschäften und Restaurants. Dort verläuft auch die Nationalstraße von Heraklion nach Rethymnon (10 km) und weiter nach Chania (67 km).

Der Flughafen Heraklion ist 89 km entfernt, der Flughafen Chania 74 km. Mit Rücksicht auf den gewundenen Verlauf der Nationalstraße müssen die Fahrtzeiten von und zu den Flughäfen großzügig kalkuliert werden. Eine Liste von Fluglinien und Chartergesellschaften finden Sie hier.

200591.jpg

LOCATION, SURROUNDINGS, AND TRAFFIC CONNECTIONS

The three Great Escape Villas have been built of a steep hillside aside the village of Maroulas and completed in autumn, 2008. The surroundings are very peaceful and include many groves of olive and fruit trees.

When continuing the road (which has been newly paved in autumn, 2009) further up, the first houses of the old village center appear after 150 meters.

Maroulas is a picturesque medieval village on a slope above the bay of Rethymnon. In the village center, there is a kafenion, an herb shop, and the taverna of Papas Nikos who is the local priest. 

4 km below Maroulas there are the hotel suburbs of Platanias and Adelianos Campos which provide beaches, watersport facilities, supermarkets, shops, and restaurants. The National Road from Iraklion to Rethymnon (10km) and further on to Hania (67 km) runs down there as well.

Iraklion airport is 89 km away, Hania airport is 74 km. With respect to the National Road's winding character, transfer durations from and to the airports must not be underestimated. A list of airlines and charter companies is shown here.

  GREAT ESCAPE VILLAS  |  THE KOULAKIS FAMILY  |  MAROULAS  |  GR - 74100 RETHYMNON

PHONE (0030) 28310 71104  |  MOBILE (0030) 6942 433188  |  FAX (0030) 28310 71107  | EMAIL INFO@GREATESCAPE-CRETA.COM

 

© by Great Escape Villas. Designed by The Virtual Pixie